Tiffany & Tot

Tips and Tricks related to cloth diapering and kids clothes, from an Atlantic Canadian perspective

You’re not “good enough”. You’re fricken awesome.

Leave a comment

If I’m perfectly honest, this is for me just as much as it’s for you.

And I know it’s a little off topic in some ways for me, but it’s also essential to all of us in ways that actually matter.

As far as I can tell, it seems like most people feel inadequate a whole lot of the time. If this doesn’t apply to you, that’s amazing! But most people I’ve even surface spoken with seem to feel like they’re not good enough in one way or another.

On my good days, if I can get myself to believe I’m “good enough”, whether for my family, friends, work, whatever, I’m doing pretty well. And that seems to be the goal of others I’ve known too.

But seriously? That’s crap. You’re not “good enough”. You’re SO much more!

I know I don’t know your situation. And even if you know me, you probably don’t know all of mine. But I really believe that you’re fricken awesome. Whatever that dumbass in your head is telling you, (you know, the one you let convince you that you’re not good enough), he’s a jerk and needs to go. Because you’re so, SO much more than good enough.

And please believe me when I say that I know that’s WAY easier said than done. But it doesn’t make it any less true.

You’re not good enough. You’re fricken awesome. And it’s high time we all start believing it.

Leave a Reply

